I’m Not Here To Make Friends: Part II

The continuation of I’m Not Here To Make Friends: Part I.  If you haven’t seen the first part…

III.  SHADE

*

Q.  Petrova was just asked about the rain delay.  She said really that’s why you won and called it your lucky day.

MARIA SHARAPOVA:  Great.  I’m the winner, so whatever she wants to call it is fine with me.

*

*

Q.  People were talking about the wedding and you split up.  It’s not important, but…
MARIA SHARAPOVA:  Yeah, but, you know, I have never really been the person to announce things.  I never announced when we were together or never announced that we were engaged.  I never have in any of my previous relationships, as well.  It’s not really the type of person that I am or the way I like to go about things.  I’m not an announcer, you know.  I don’t go and do interviews about it or photo ops.

*

*

Q. How did that feel out there today, starting the defense of your title? 
DANIELA HANTUCHOVA: It felt great. Really, it was an incredible feeling to be back on the Center Court. I definitely feel like it’s my home out there. Really feels like it’s the best court in the world for me.

*

*

Is her last name Jankovic?

*

*

Q. Radwanska was one player that said she thinks the noise you and Azarenka make is excessive and she’d like to see the WTA change the rules to prohibit that.

Q. Yes.
MARIA SHARAPOVA: When did she get a chance to say that?

Q. After she lost her quarterfinal.
MARIA SHARAPOVA: She lost the match?

Q. Yes.
MARIA SHARAPOVA: You’ve sure obviously asked me this question before. I’ve heard it a few times over my career. You’ve watched me grow up, you’ve watched me play tennis. I’ve been the same over the course of my career. No one important enough has told me to change or do something different.

*

*


IV.  FIN

She’s as mean as a snake. She reminds me of me.

- Martina Hingis on Maria Sharapova

One comment

  1. […] Go On to Part II: Shade… Share this:StumbleUponDiggRedditLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

